红豆冰

红豆冰

红豆冰(Ais Kacang)是马来西亚的一种甜品。 在其他炎热东南亚国家如文莱和新加坡也很受欢迎。 传统上,这道甜品只有两种核心成分:红豆和冰。 它的名字字面翻译就是冰豆。

红豆冰

今天,这甜品中使用了多种食材辅料。 随着时间的推移,改变的不仅仅是食材。 刨碎冰块的方法也得到了发展。 刨碎冰块的方法也得到了发展。 传统上,是依靠人的手臂力量,用非机动的机器把冰花刨出来的。然而,现在大多数的刨冰机都是电动的。

Advertisement

红豆冰的变化

不同的地区和店铺的红豆冰都有所不同。 然而,马来西亚所有的变种都有加入那核心成分。 基本上有甜玉米、烤花生、红豆、啫喱果冻和仙草。 红豆冰的变异还可能加入煎蕊粉、芦荟、冰淇淋和nata de coco(一种椰子果粒)。 有些也可以在上面浇上炼乳、淡奶或椰奶。 玫瑰糖浆也可能是一种佐料。 事实上,这种风味甜点的变化几乎是无穷无尽的。 巧克力糖浆、棕榈糖浆、甚至榴莲也是近来流行的可选配搭。

红豆冰

怡保的红豆冰

Ais Kacang在怡保是很普遍和广泛的。 无论是传统的版本,还是现代类型的选择,这解暑首选的甜品都很容易找到。

Advertisement

红豆冰

有些艳丽精美的辅料让Ice Kacang看起来更像一件艺术品,特别是那些时尚的霓虹色糖浆。 不过,你也可以选择搭配各式各类的本土水果或美味的冰淇淋来装饰你的红豆冰,促使身心更能与这个马来西亚最干净,和炎热天气的城市相互协调。

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More

Ice Kacang

Ice Kacang

Ice kacang (Ais Kacang) is a Malaysian dessert. It is also loved in other South East Asian countries such as Brunei and Singapore. Traditionally this dessert only consisted of the two core ingredients: red beans and ice. Its name literally translates as bean ice.

Ice Kacang

Today there are several ingredients used in this sweet dish. It is not just the ingredients that have changed over time. The method of churning out the ice has also developed.  Traditionally, it relied on the strength of the human arm to crank out the ice on a non-motorised machine. However, nowadays most ice shaving machines are powered electrically.

Advertisement

Ice Kacang Variations

Ice Kacang differs across regions and outlets. Nevertheless, all the variants in Malaysia have core ingredients. Fundamentally these are sweet corns, roasted peanuts, red beans, cubes of agar agar (a jelly-like substance, derived from red algae), and grass jelly. Variations of Ais Kecang might also add cendol, aloe vera, ice cream, and nata de coco (a coconut gel). In turn these can be topped with condensed milk, evaporated milk, or coconut milk. Rose syrup might also be an accompaniment. In truth, the variations of this flavoursome dessert are almost endless. Chocolate syrup, palm syrup and even durian syrup have also become popular additions to this ice dessert in recent times.

Ice Kacang

Ice Kecang in Ipoh

Ais Kacang is easily and widely available in Ipoh. There is no problem locating both the traditional version as well as the array of modern types of this popular sweet dish.

Advertisement

Ice Kacang

Some of the luscious toppings make Ice Kacang look like a piece of art, especially those fashioning neon-colored syrups. But you can also enjoy your Ais Kacang adorned with real fruit or a tasty ice cream that harmonises the body with the hot weather in this Malaysia’s cleanest city.

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More