观音洞寺庙 (观音洞)

观音洞寺庙

观音洞

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 17 of 17

霹雳观音堂寺(或观音洞寺庙)是怡保第二古老的石窟寺庙,当然值得一去。它位于怡保务边路(Jalan Gopeng)上的昆仑喇叭区(Gunung Rapat)山脚下(关于昆仑喇叭的详情,请看下面的方框。

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 1 of 17

如果你到怡保旅游,并打算在旅游期间探索一些洞穴,这是个不错的行程。这主要是因为它与其他洞穴寺庙,如极乐洞、三宝洞、南天洞、大乘巗佛寺和灵仙洞等都在附近。这些寺庙都位于石灰岩洞穴中,即所谓的喀斯特地貌。事实上,Gunung Rapat是怡保洞穴寺庙的聚集地(见下文)。

Advertisement

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 16 of 17

当你进入观音洞寺时,你会走在大理石铺成的地板上,进入延伸到石灰岩悬崖下约20米的洞庭。你也会发现,部分洞壁已被铲平和粉刷。然而,洞内的上层墙壁和两层楼高的洞顶仍保持原貌。

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 15 of 17

神灵

观音洞奉承大乘佛教的观世音菩萨(观音),崇敬了许多东亚文化和宗教。 一进大洞厅,就会看到一尊大观音坐像在祭坛上。旁边是一排排身披金袍的小观音像,排列在墙壁上。寺庙宣称,全洞共有七十五尊观音像。

Advertisement

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 10 of 17

游览观音洞

观音洞有很多值得发现的地方。洞内有大量的金佛像,包括数百尊精心固定在崖壁上的小佛像。寺外有大型壁画,描绘菩提树下的佛陀。

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 2 of 17

寺庙建筑群中还有一副象棋,以及供奉宠物狗的神龛。寺内有许愿井,也有供游客留言的地方。庙内更有自己的3D艺术馆和许愿井。

Advertisement

前往观音洞

去这个寺庙最好的方式是开车。如果你没有车,你可以使用Grab车。您在参观后乘坐回程的Grab应该没有问题。到了那里,你也可以选择步行探索该地区的其它寺庙。

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 5 of 17

昆仑喇叭

这个地区,Gunung Rapat,在英语中是 “Close Hills “的意思。从字面上看,它的意思是 “山的聚会”。这是个很贴切的名字,因为它是由一系列的石灰岩山丘连接而成的。这个特殊的地方在怡保是两样东西的代名词:洞穴和饼干。

Advertisement

怡保洞窟———-

昆仑喇叭片区共有有六个洞穴寺庙:

观音洞
三宝洞
灵仙洞
极乐洞
大乘巗佛寺
南天洞

Advertisement

怡保饼干

昆仑喇叭不仅以其丰富的洞穴寺庙而闻名。它也是怡保最著名的烘焙产品之一–香饼的原产地。这种香喷喷的烤饼被称为 “香饼”。昆仑喇叭和怡保的烘培美食有着紧密的联系。

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More

Kwan Yin Tong Temple: Ipoh’s 2nd Oldest Cave Temple

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple

(Goddess of Mercy cave temple)

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 17 of 17

Perak Kwan Yin Tong Temple (or Guan Yin Tong Cave Temple) is Ipoh’s second oldest cave temple and it is certainly worth paying a visit. It lies at the foot of Gunung Rapat on Jalan Gopeng, Ipoh (see the box below for more about Gunung Rapat). The temple is also known as Tokong Kwan Yin Tong or Guan Yin Tong Temple.

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 1 of 17

If you are travelling to Ipoh and plan to explore a few caves during your visit, this is a good one to include in your itinerary. Primarily, this is because it is in the same vicinity as other cave temples such as Kek Lok Tong, Sam Poh Tong, Nam Thean Tong, Takong Da Seng Ngan, and Ling Sen Tong. All these temples are housed in a limestone soluble rock, known as a karst. Indeed, Gunung Rapat has the highest concentration of cave temples in Ipoh (see below).

Advertisement

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 16 of 17

When you enter Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple you will walk on a marbled tiled floor into chamber that stretches for approximately 20 metres under the limestone cliff. You will also notice that some of the cave walls have been levelled and whitewashed. However, the upper walls and cave ceiling that is some two-storey’s high, remain original.

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 15 of 17

The Deity

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple is faithfully attached to the deity Guan Yin (or Kwan Yin) – the Goddess of Mercy in Mahayana Buddhism – revered in many East Asian cultures and religions.

Advertisement

As soon as you are through the large cavity hall, you will see a large statue of Guan Yin sitting at the altar. Alongside are rows of smaller statues of Guan Yin robed in gold that line the walls. The temple claim that are seventy-five Guan Yin statues throughout the cave.

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 10 of 17

Exploring Kwan Yin Tong Temple

There is plenty to discover in Kwan Yin Tong Temple. There is a significant amount of golden Buddha statues throughout the cave complex, including hundreds of tiny Buddha statuettes that have been meticulously fixed onto the cliff face. Outside in the temple there is large mural depicting Buddha under a Bodhi tree.

Advertisement

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 2 of 17

You will also find a chess set with the temple complex as well as a a shrine devoted to pet dogs. There is a wishing well as well as a place where visitors can leave messages. It even boasts its own 3D art museum and a wishing well.

Getting to Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple

The best way to get to this temple is by car. If you do not have access to a car, you can use Grab car. This area is sufficiently busy that you should have no problem getting a return Grab after your visit. Once there, you can explore the other temples in the area on foot.

Advertisement

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple 5 of 17

 

Gunung Rapat

The area, Gunung Rapat, means ‘Close Hills’ in English. Literally translated it can mean ‘Mountain Meeting’. This is an apposite name for a neighbourhood found intimately close to a series of limestone hills connected to one another. This special place in Ipoh is synonymous with two things: caves and biscuits.

Ipoh Caves

Gunang Rapat features six cave temples:

Kwan Yin Tong Cave Temple
Sam Poh Tong Temple
Ling Sen Tong Temple
Kek Lok Tong Temple
Tokong Da Seng Ngan Temple
Nam Thean Tong  Temple

Ipoh Biscuits

But Gunung Rapat is not just famous for its profusion of cave temples. It is also the original home of one of Ipoh’s most famous bakery products – heong peah. This fragrant biscuit is also known as heong peng. Gunung Rapat and Ipoh’s flaky delicacy are intrinsically linked.

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More