霹雳洞寺庙

霹雳洞寺庙

霹雳洞是怡保周边约30座寺庙之一。它可能是怡保最著名的洞穴寺庙,特别是在它的山顶上可以看到城市的景色。虽然不收门票,但如果你打算攀爬登山顶,游客建议供捐3零吉登山以作维护经费。

霹雳洞寺庙

霹雳洞庙寺历史

霹雳洞这个令人印象深刻的建筑物可以追溯到一个世纪前。1926年,一对来自中国广东省蕉岭县的夫妇Chong Sen Yee 和妻子 Choong Chan Yoke在怡保发现了这个洞穴后,建造了这座寺庙。

Advertisement

Perak Caves 2 of 7

起初,他们必须向霹雳州政府申请批准,当获得批准后,他们就开始认真地开发这座洞窟寺庙。Chong Sen Yee 先生(丈夫)的主要责任是规划和发展,而他的妻子Choong Chan Yoke女士则在本地和国际上寻求捐款,以资助这个项目。八十年代初,Chong Sen Yee 先生(1980年)和Choong Chan Yoke 女士(1983年)双双去世,就把洞窟的管理责任交给了他们的儿子Chong Yin Chat先生。

Perak Caves 11 of 13

抵达霹雳洞寺

这是一个宁静祥和的地方(虽然在周末和节假日期间会相当繁忙)。游客可以惊叹于刻在墙上的画作,欣赏寺庙山顶部的美丽景色,并从怡保猛烈的阳光和气温中感受一些凉快:其实除了一些阴凉处,洞穴内部就要比外面要凉爽几度。

Advertisement

Perak Caves 14 of 13

抵达后,你会往上走一组小梯级,通过一个洞穴入口,然后再大饱眼福,欣赏这个洞内天。霹雳洞寺内有40多尊佛像,但最大、最令人印象深刻的是那尊40英尺高的金佛,你一进入这个巨大的石灰岩洞穴就会看到,两边各有两尊护法神。

Perak Caves 19 of 13

看什么

除了大佛外,寺庙和院内还有其他雕像,包括各种观音的雕塑。” Goddess of Mercy “,这是耶稣传教士在中国给予观音的第一个外语佛号。除此您还可以看到大量的中国书法和保存完好的彩色佛画。

Advertisement

Perak Caves 1 of 1

洞内活动

建议大家在游览霹雳洞的时候,尽可能爬到山顶亭子。但可能这不是每个人都能做到的,建议幼童和老人要格外小心。另外,如果是下雨天气,我们也建议你不要登山。你可能也应该穿一双较防滑的鞋子/运动鞋,但很多人没有,这还是取决于你吧。

在部分地区,楼梯有点陡峭和狭窄,但努力是非常值得的。登上山顶总共有大约450级台阶,蜿蜒曲折地通向山顶。在途中,您会经过各种亭子,如果需要休息或欣赏风景,就可以坐在那里。过了最高的亭子,还有一些台阶,可以让你到更高的地方,欣赏怡保北郊的壮丽景色。

Advertisement

请注意,并非所有的攀登区域都有防止烈日炎炎的遮阳措施。明智的做法是穿上相应的衣物,并使用一些防晒产品。你不妨考虑在早上登山,免得太热。此外,对于一些国家来说,这登山楼梯可能不符合安全要求。需要注意,一些台阶可能较危险,特别是在往下走的时候。

Perak Caves 9 of 13

涼亭花園

景区入口处有一个庭园,那有一个亭子,两个荷花塘,两个钟楼,还有一尊观音像。虽然这些园林景色很好,也很讲究,但与三宝洞的美丽庭园相比,也就无法相比了。

Advertisement

Perak Caves 16 of 13

野猴子

食蟹猕猴(又称长尾猕猴,或我们大多数人简单而错误地称为 “猴子”),会发现整个洞穴的地面和山壁上都有,但它们并不是寺庙饲养的。寺庙的相关部门不鼓励游客喂养它们,但这一指导意见总被游客忽略。猕猴已经完全适应了人类的环境,并毫无顾忌地从毫无戒心的寺庙游客手中抢夺食物(甚至是袋子)。因此,虽然我们会说猕猴并不危险,但我们还是建议您注意自己的随身物品,并注意沙沙作响的塑料袋(如打开一袋薯片/零食),这可能会招来猕猴抢夺,更可能构成危险。

Perak Caves 3 of 7

商店和设施

如果你在登山后需要补充精力或只是简单的喝些清凉饮料,这里有几个摊位出售小吃和饮料,包括新鲜椰子和冰淇淋。 还有一个纪念品摊位,提供旅游寺庙的小纪念品,如玉石。如果你有兴趣,甚至还有一个摊位可以给你占扑算命。

Advertisement

Perak Caves 13 of 13

如何前往霹雳洞?

前往怡保。如果您从北方开车来(例如从槟城),请从南北高速公路141号出口离开。如果您从吉隆坡(或怡保以南的任何地方)开车来,请从南北高速公路138号出口进入240号公路。

从怡保市中心开车去霹雳洞。

基本上,往北开车15分钟(一直沿着江沙路Jalan Kuala Kangsar)就可以到达寺庙。 这里有从怡保火车站出发的谷歌路线

Advertisement

乘坐出租车或Grab

可以乘坐出租车或Grab车到霹雳洞。然而,请预先安排您的回程,因为回程打车可能会比较困难。但由于其距离市中心不是太远,所以一般情况下,招到Grab车应该不会有问题。

乘巴士

可以坐巴士去霹雳洞,但两点需要考虑的。(1)怡保的公共交通并不完善;(2)去程和回程的巴士车号不同。

Advertisement

去程你可以乘坐35路巴士,会在景点对面车站下车。

返回怡保市中心,请坐31路巴士。景点出口处的大树旁有一个 “巴士站”。

Advertisement

IpohGo,强烈建议打算在怡保使用公共交通工具的游客,在出行前最好仔细确认服务实况。你可以在这里找到更多细节。这有两个电话号码(012-450 0483或012-450 0806)和一个电子邮件地址,ptcareline@gmail.com 可以查询实况。

其它关于霹雳洞的路线、地图等景点信息,可在ipohGo洞穴景点目录内查询。

Advertisement

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More

Perak Tong Cave Temple: Probably the Most Famous of Ipoh’s 30+ Cave Temples.

Perak Tong Cave Temple

Perak Tong cave temple or Perak Tong (霹雳洞) is one of approximately 30 temples in around Ipoh. It is probably the most well-known temple in Ipoh, especially for the views of the city from its summit. While there is no entrance fee, there is an expectation that visitors donate 3 ringgit to access the staircase if you plan to climb the cave’s hillside.

Perak Tong Cave Temple

Perak Tong Cave Temple History

The impressive creation that is Perak Tong Cave Temple goes back one century ago. A married couple from Jiaoling County (Guangdong Province, China), Chong Sen Yee and his wife Choong Chan Yoke, built this temple after discovering the cave in 1926.

Advertisement

Perak Caves 2 of 7

Initially, they had to seek approval from the Perak State Government but once this had been granted, they set out to develop the cave temple in earnest. Chong Sen Yee’s (the husband) main responsibilities were planning and development while his wife, Chong Chan Yoke sought donations locally and internationally to fund the project.

In the early 1980s, both Chong Sen Yee (1980) and Chong Chan Yoke (1983) died, leaving the responsibility of the cave to their son, Chong Yin Chat.

Advertisement

Perak Caves 11 of 13

Arriving at Perak Tong Cave Temple

It is a peaceful place (although can get quite busy at weekends and during holidays). Visitors can marvel at the paintings etched into the wall, enjoy the beautiful views from the top of the temple and get some rest bite from Ipoh’s strong sun and temperatures: as well as being in the shade, the interior of the cave is a few degrees cooler than outside.

Perak Caves 14 of 13

Upon arrival you will ascend a small set of stairs and then pass through a narrow entrance before feasting your eyes on this large cavern. There are over 40 Buddha statues in Perak Tong Cave Temple but the largest and most impressive is the 40-feet tall gold Buddha you will see as soon as you enter this vast limestone cave, with two guardian deities on each side.

Advertisement

Perak Caves 19 of 13

What to See

Besides the large Buddha, there are other statues all around the temple and its grounds, including various sculptural depictions of Guan Yin – the “Goddess of Mercy”, an appellation first given by Jesuit missionaries in China. You will also see plenty of Chinese calligraphy and well-preserved colourful Buddhist paintings on the walls of the cave.

Perak Caves 1 of 1

What to do

We recommend that while you are visiting Perak Tong Cave Temple, you should make the extra effort to climb to the hilltop pavilion. It is not for everyone; extra caution is advised for young children and the elderly. Also, if it has been raining, we would also suggest you skip the climb. You probably should wear a decent pair of trainers/sneakers too, but many do not. It is up to you.

Advertisement

In parts, the staircase is a little steep and narrow, but the endeavour is well worth it. In total, there are approximately 450 steps that wind their way up to the summit. On your way you will pass various pavilions where you can sit if you need a break or to admire the view. There are some further steps beyond the highest pavilion, which will take you to a greater height and spectacular views of Ipoh’s northern suburbs.

Please note that protection from the scorching heat of the sun is not available in all areas of the climb. It is wise to dress accordingly and use a decent sun protector. You might want to consider climbing in the morning before it gets too hot. Also, the staircase would not meet health and safety requirements in some countries. Please be aware that the steps can be quite tricky, especially when coming back down.

Advertisement

Perak Caves 9 of 13

Pavilion Garden

In front of the cave temple, there is a landscaped garden with a pavilion, two lotus ponds, two bell towers and another statue of Guan Yin. While these gardens are nice and well attended to, they don’t even compare with the beautiful garden of Sam Poh Tong cave temple 

Perak Caves 16 of 13

Monkey Business

Crab-eating macaques (also known as long tailed macaques, or simply and incorrectly as ‘monkeys’ to most of us), are found throughout the grounds and hills of the cave, but not specifically in the temple. The relevant temple authorities discourage visitors from feeding them, but this guidance isn’t always heeded.

Advertisement

The macaques have acclimatised fully to their human surroundings and have no qualm snatching food (and indeed bags) from unsuspecting temple visitors. So while we will say that the macaques are not dangerous, we do advise you to be mindful of your belongings and be aware that rustling plastic bags (like opening a bag of crisps/chips), can alert the macaques that there is food nearby.

Perak Caves 3 of 7

Shops and facilities

If you need a calorie boost or simply a cooling drink after your climb, there are several stalls selling snacks and drinks, including fresh coconut and ice cream.  There is also a souvenir stall that offers tourist temple knickknacks such as jade. If you are so inclined, there is even a stall to have your fortune told.

Advertisement

Perak Caves 13 of 13

How to Get to Perak Tong Cave Temple

Getting to Ipoh: If you are driving in from the north (from Penang for example), take Exit 141 from the North-South Expressway. If you are driving from Kuala Lumpur (or anywhere else south of Ipoh), take Exit 138 to Route 240 from the North-South Expressway.

Driving to Perak Cave Temple from Ipoh Town:

Basically, it is a 15 minutes’ drive north (all the way to Jalan Kuala Kansar) to the temple.  Here is a google route from Ipoh’s Railway Station.

Advertisement

By Taxi or Grab

It is possible to get a taxi or Grab car to Perak Cave Temple. However, please consider it might be more difficult arranging your return journey. Given that its distance is not too far from the centre of the city, we believe that for the most part you should not have a problem ordering a Grab car but we cannot guarantee it.

By Bus

It is possible to take a bus to Perak Tong Cave Temple but bear in mind two things: (1) Public transport in Ipoh is not very good; (2) The bus numbers for the outward and return journeys are different.

Advertisement

You can take the No.35 bus, which will drop you off opposite the temple.

To return back to Ipoh centre, please get the No. 31 bus. You will find a “bus stop”, next to the big tree adjacent to the exit of the cave temple.

Advertisement

At IpohGo, we highly recommend to anyone who intends to use public transport in Ipoh, to double check services before making the journey. You can find more details here . They also have two phone numbers (012-450 0483 or 012-450 0806) and an email address, ptcareline@gmail.com.

Further Practical Details about Perak Tong Cave  Temple can be found by checking out it’s listing in IpohGo’s Directory.

Advertisement

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More