苏丹伊德里斯-沙赫二世 清真寺

苏丹伊德里斯-沙赫二世 清真寺

历史沿革

该清真寺于1966年5月开始建造,历时两年半才完成。 1968年末,它作为霹雳州清真寺开放,但直到十年后(1978年9月15日)才由霹雳州的苏丹伊德里斯-沙赫二世(Sultan Idris Shah II)之名正式开放,作为他54岁生日庆祝活动的一部分。 建造这座清真寺的费用为1,840,000.00令吉。

兴建这座清真寺的最初愿景来自于1951年武吉甘棠的指挥官阿玛-迪拉贾-阿卜杜勒-瓦哈布(Allahyarham)。 当时他是霹雳州的第一部长(Menteri Besar)。 在那个时期,怡保的清真寺无法应付大量的信徒,尤其是星期五的祈祷和阿拉法日(伊斯兰教大日)等场合。

Advertisement

苏丹伊德里斯-沙赫二世 清真寺

苏丹伊德里斯-沙赫二世 清真寺

它位于怡保的旧城区,距离火车站很近,面对Birch纪念钟楼。 它是怡保最大的清真寺。 除了祈祷大厅,霹雳州清真寺还有一个图书馆和一个会议中心。 它也是一个婚礼场地。

怡保州际清真寺

建筑

从建筑上看,苏丹伊德里斯-沙阿二世清真寺的设计是相当现代的。 它是一座两层建筑,有一个高125英尺(38米)的方形尖塔。 它有44个金黄色的圆顶。 清真寺还装饰着小小的伊斯兰马赛克瓷砖。

Advertisement

怡保州际清真寺 IpohGo

看与做

虽然苏丹伊德里斯-沙赫二世清真寺24小时开放,但只有在工作日上午8点到下午5点之间才对游客开放。 清真寺不收门票,但鼓励捐款。

Advertisement

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More

Sultan Idris Shah II Mosque: Discover Perak’s Official State Mosque

Sultan Idris Shah II Mosque

History

The construction of the mosque began in May 1966 and taken two and half years to complete. In late 1968 it opened as Perak’s State Mosque, but it was not ‘officially’ opened until a decade later (15h September 1978) by the eponymous Sultan Idris Shah II of Perak as part of his 54th birthday celebration. The cost to construct the mosque was RM1,840,000.00.

The original vision for ​​building this mosque came from (Allahyarham) Orang Kaya-Kaya Commander of Bukit Gantang Seri Amar Diraja Abdul Wahab in 1951. At the time he was the Menteri Besar (First Minister of Perak). During that period, mosques in Ipoh were unable to handle the large number of worshippers, especially for Friday Prayers and occasions such The Day of Arafah (the Great Day of Islam).

Advertisement

Sultan Idris Shah II Mosque

Sultan Idris Shah II Mosque

It is located in Ipoh’s Old Town, a very short walk from the train station and facing the Birch Memorial Clock Tower. It is Ipoh’s largest mosque. In addition to the prayer hall, Perak’s State Mosque has a library and a conference centre. It is also a wedding venue.

Ipoh State Mosque

Architecture

Architecturally the design of Sultan Idris Shah II Mosque is quite modern. It is two-storey building with a towering square minaret standing at 125 feet (38 metres) high. It has 44 golden coloured domes. The mosque is also decorated with tiny Islamic mosaic tiles.

Advertisement

Ipoh State Mosque IpohGo

See and Do

While Sultan Idris Shah II Mosque is open around the clock, it is only open to visitors on weekdays between 8am and 5pm. There is no admission fee, but a donation is encouraged.

Share
Tweet
WhatsApp
Pin
More